Delete Item [ Result ; Item ; Options ]
Delete Item permanently deletes a file or folder.
|Result||An optional target field to receive any error. Will be left empty when there is no error.|
|Item||The path to the folder or file to be deleted. All the contents of a folder will be deleted.|
|Options||When set to
Items deleted with this function cannot be recovered, unless they are put into trash with the “Put into Recycle Bin/Trash”. To protect against accidentally deleting folders, set Options to “None”. If you want to have the option of recovering deleted items, you may wish to consider using the “Put into Recycle Bin/Trash” option.
To delete a file named “OldShoe.doc” from the default folder:
Delete Item [ Item: “OldShoe.doc” ; Options: None ]
To delete a folder named “Little Feet” from the default folder:
Delete Item [ Item: “Little Feet” ; Options: Including Folders ]